Shopping Cart -

$0.00 (0 item)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

 

Weldona, Colorado 970-368-4455

DieselOrings is a small, family owned and operated business located in the sparsely populated plains of Northeastern Colorado.
Covid 10 update - At DieselOrings we continue to fulfill orders and ship out orders daily.
  3/26/2020 - UPS has suspended Guaranteed Delivery for Next Day Air, 2nd Day Air, 3 Day Select and Ground.
UPS has denied all claims for missed delivery dates. (LINK)

 

#16-009 White-Rodgers (Stancor) 586 902 Monster Glow Plug Relay

7 Review(s)
$55.89

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Best relay for you 7.3 Review by BEN
This is my second one I’ve purchased, the last one was bought in 2011, I don’t think 9 years is to bad for a relay. I can’t start my truck in any temps without plugging it in with this. And shipping was lightening fast as usual! (Posted on 3/17/2020)
works Review by mike
working WAY better than the after market pieces of s... that most car parts stores sell.. no drain on battery, doesnt heat up..... (Posted on 5/13/2019)
It holds up. Review by Jason
I've had this on my rig for 9 years. Buddy picked one up got tired of the failed got from Ford and nappa. It's worth it if u ask me!!! Even if you have the glow plug controller look forward to it it and you see what you'll this is the so called glow plug relay that your starter relay this can be used to replace the starter relay. Put these on a couple buddy trucks over the years. They work. (Posted on 2/17/2019)
DIESEL ORINGS WHITE ROGERS Review by Spencer
Fit my Early 99 7.3 just as described! It is a little beefier than the factory GPR but fits without issue. Highly Recommend Diesel O Rings for Fast and Reliable experience with knowledgeable Staff!

I just bought new Glow Plugs to go with it from Diesel O Rings too. (Posted on 2/2/2017)
White-Rodgers (Stancor) GPR Review by Bikersmurf
The Relay and glow-plugs arrived quickly and were as described. My E350 with a 7.3 struggled to start once the weather cooled off here. The original relay was cracked in half and completely dead. Replacing the relay was one of the easier jobs I've done on the van. It mounted using the original bolts and all the wires reached without any hassles. (This relay doesn't mount like the original... it's massive in comparison.) Getting to the point... the 7.3 starts easily in all weather conditions. I haven't even replaced the glow-plugs yet. I'd recommend swapping in one of these relays if your glow-plugs aren't working right. It is a quick and easy job you'll only need to do once. (Posted on 10/13/2016)
GPR Install by a different Larry Review by Larry
Hi folks,
Just finished installing new glow plugs and a new White Rogers GPR. Got the glow plugs here too - very good and prompt service! I installed the relay with the terminals facing rearward. Had to snip a corner off the mounting bracket to get it to seat properly. While much larger than the OEM relay, I had no trouble fitting the plastic engine cover back on. It does not block access to the fuel filter bowl either. The only "issue," more of a minor PIA really, is that, with the relay in place, it is so wide I could no longer get a 10mm socket down onto mounting nuts to tighten them down - had to peck at them with a 10mm open end wrench. Not that big a deal really. Just spin them down finger tight and finish with the wrench. FYI, It is COLD here in NH and I was so sold n the idea of using this beefier White Rogers GPR that I actually replaced a fairly new and still working OEM relay with it. (Posted on 12/15/2015)
Glow Plug Relay Review by Larry
I was happy to see the idiot light not go on after installing the new relay, but it did not fit in as noted on the web site. I believe the difference maybe that I have kept the original cover over the top of the engine. By mounting the unit with the terminals facing forward, shunt mounted to the driver's side of the engine and only using the right-forward mounting bolt I was able to install the unit without causing any shorts. (Posted on 5/23/2015)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Orders Over $99 with *Free Shipping on US orders ships via US Postal Mail including Hawaii, Alaska and PR. Weight restrictions apply to Hawaii, Alaska and PR
*Free Shipping on large and/or heavy orders ships via UPS and only applies to orders to addresses within the Continental US (excluding Alaska).
UPS shipments outside the Continental US will incur additional charges.