Shopping Cart -

$0.00 (0 item)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

 

Weldona, Colorado 970-368-4455

DieselOrings is a small, family owned and operated business located in the sparsely populated plains of Northeastern Colorado.
DieselOrings will be closed November 26th for Thanksgiving. Happy Thanksgiving.
  3/26/2020 - UPS has suspended Guaranteed Delivery for Next Day Air, 2nd Day Air, 3 Day Select and Ground.
UPS has denied all claims for missed delivery dates. (LINK)

 

#8-011 Oil Level Gauge Repair Kit - NEW Revision IV !!!

14 Review(s)
$63.73

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Most Complete Repair Kit Review by Unknown
This kit comes with everything you need to do the job. I took my adapter apart before I ordered the kit and I used a shotgun bore brush to retrieve the adapter if it fell in the oil pan. This kit comes with a brush so you don't have to do that. It may not repair the leak if the adapter on the inside of the pan is messed up to bad but that has nothing to do with this kit.
(Posted on 7/26/2017)
some of information was informative, but incomplete Review by Thomas
The parts with exception of paper washer are readily available at ford, but pay for convenience. The install information missed the most important step, but was reassuring on using form a gasket and to make sure you don't cross thread. In the end used my old nut without the gasket, couldn't get it to start the thread with it on. Now what they missed the pan "o" ring has to be set in the grove on the interior side of pan, how do you get it to stay in grove while tightening outside nut, I used form a gasket. will see how it worked, but know from experience if it isn't in the grove will start to leak by 1000 m

Comment from DieselOrings:
The reason that the nut will not thread on the flange is due to the threads being deformed when the o-ring swells and tries to push the nut off. The instructions suggest using a thread file to reform the threads on the flange for a proper fit. Using the old nut may allow the threads on the nut to completely break off and lead to a catastrophic oil leak. That is why we include the expensive 2" nut.
(Posted on 9/19/2016)
Not easy Review by Brandon
Be very careful not to drop the brush. I tied a string to it so I didn't loose it but when I dropped it in the pan it was tough to get back out! Overall it worked, no leaks!!
(Posted on 8/18/2016)
great product Review by Jeremy
This repair kit definitely saves time over pulling the engine to remove the pan. The gally brush is genius. Be sure to test fit the nut and the fiber gasket around the threaded portion before putting on the loctite. I had to file mine a little to fit over the threads. Worth every penny. No more dumping oil. Thanks
(Posted on 3/14/2016)
Great product Review by Royce
Follow the instructions and you will not have any leaks save me $1900 (Posted on 3/4/2016)
Great kit for the money Review by RepoDevil
Read the instructions and follow them step by step. No more pulling the engine to fix this be sure to use a #16 file on the threads so the new nut goes on easy...
(Posted on 1/7/2016)
This kit is the definition of work smart not hard! Review by Mb
Great product at great price! (Posted on 7/14/2015)
7.3L dip stick repair kit Review by Adam
This kit made it super easy. I was dreading doing this repair. It ended up being fast, easy and fixed the problem of oil dripping all over my driveway and customers driveways.
(Posted on 4/6/2015)
This is how to make chicken salad out of chicken sh*t Review by George
If the OEM setup isn't a problem, it'll do until one arrives. This kit takes a difficult situation and gives you a great solution. Be patient and follow the steps in the instructions and viola!
(Posted on 1/19/2015)
Pucker factor -6.3 Review by Bryan
This is a very good product and instructions were very good, the inner "O" ring swelled and caused the flange nut to pop off when I tried to tightened till I got the kit, so now I have to install the galley brush with a nut that will not tighten, took my time and all went well, this is a very good kit. Thank you, Bryan
(Posted on 10/6/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Orders Over $99 with *Free Shipping on US orders ships via US Postal Mail including Hawaii, Alaska and PR. Weight restrictions apply to Hawaii, Alaska and PR
*Free Shipping on large and/or heavy orders ships via UPS and only applies to orders to addresses within the Continental US (excluding Alaska).
UPS shipments outside the Continental US will incur additional charges.